Scotland and Medication

We are now halfway through our two week break from college, and I’ve finally had a bit of time to process the images of the rest of my work from last term. Scotland and Medication were the starting points behind these two sets of prints.

This is the first time I have explored the monoprinting process, which involves working directly with ink on a plate to create individual and unique images. The images were inspired by work I had created previously, a set of seascapes and the colours I encountered on my recent week back in Scotland.

The collagraph images are a mixture of blind embossed plates, collagraphs and monoprints (incorporating directly inked packaging from prescription drugs).

You can see the full set of images from my year at Morley College so far here.

All images and text © Jonathan Dredge.

Leave a Reply

