The Knitting And Stitching Show

The Knitting and Stitching Show is a yearly extravaganza for all things textile related. A mecca for all fibre aficionados, the show tours the country visiting Dublin, Edinburgh, Harrogate and London. A little bit later than I would have liked, I am finally having time to sit down and try and catch up with myself. A rather nasty cold and half term mean that my current classes are on hold and I really don’t feel like venturing out, giving me the chance to reflect on the wonderful work on show this year. We went to Alexandra Palace to see the show, but you can catch it in Harrogate next month (24th -26th November). Rather than talking too much about the work, here are some of my favourite pieces exhibited. I have listed the names of the artists whose work caught my eye, with links to information about the work they are exhibiting.

Alysn Midgelow-Marsden: Permutations

Anthea Walsh: Still Life

Bethany Walker & Ruth Singer: Interlace

Dionne Swift: Walk Draw Sew

un.FOLD: Curious as an Object

Alice Fox: Findings

Cos Ahmet: Thread is a Thought

Debbie Lyddon: Moments of Being

Festival of Quilts – Winners

You can find more information about the show here. All work © of the Artists, text and photos © Jonathan Dredge.

Leave a Reply

